Set backs

Since the colour run I haven’t had a chance to exercise, I got sick with flu last week and since it was in my chest I just couldn’t run or exercise. Then we went away for the weekend. Then this week has been so busy at work that by the time i get home its too late/dark to run.

Its just one of those things, life always throws you curve balls you aren’t able to control your situations sometimes. Some would say I am just making excuses… but what really matters is what I think and that I still keep committed to reaching my goals. which I am, I am just doing it my way and at my own pace.

Still have my 5km race happening this weekend, and have plenty of chances to get a few runs in before Sunday’s 5KM – like today, tomorrow and perhaps Saturday. I plan to stick to my goals, and bugger what others think of me.

Leave a Reply

