Making fat CRY!

Yesterday I did a super one hour and 45 minutes workout – and boy was it hardcore! I started with the toning circuit – 14 stations and intervals of running up and down steps. Once I was done with that, I went down to the Spinning studio and did an intense spinning class for 50 minutes!

I used to always say I wasn’t someone who could sweat when I worked out, and that that just wasn’t me… But what I have found out since I started my getfithappyhealthy journey is that I actually have never worked out hard enough to sweat! So from now on I am making my sweat CRY!

See a proof pic after my work out (ok so it doesnt look like much but I was drenched!):

Today and tomorrow I need to prep for a race I am doing on Saturday, so I will be just running on the treadmill. I am trying to improve my overall time per KM. Although it wont be a true reflection of my time this weekend, as I am only doing a 5km (its a charity run) – I still want to do a good time.

I hope you find these posts interesting and inspiring, if there is anything else you would like to read about or see – please do share with me, I am always happy to research and learn about new fitness and healthy eating trends!

Most importantly remember small baby steps are still movements towards reaching your goals! Keep at it and you will see the results you want!

P.S I just love this quote:

Leave a Reply

