New month, New Challenges

So I don’t know about anyone else, but the downside to winter here in Jozi is that I suffer badly from sinus headaches. Its because of how dry it get up here. The painful truth is that I suffered the exact same fate of sinus headaches in Durban, with the humidity, but only Spring was the killer for me. So basically everywhere, dependent on season, I get a headache – Lucky me.

But this is a recurrence I have had to deal with for 32 years, so I am not using it as an excuse to meet my goals and reach my dreams of getting fit, happy, healthy. With a new month, and a fresh week I thought I would set out some goals for the month of June. Here are my goals for June:

1. 30 day abs challenge

2. 1 push up a day for 100 Days. I started yesterday, the goal is to be able to increase number of push ups as I go. For now, even 1 is a mission.

Image3. Run at least 10km a week. On the 8th of July I plan to run the Pirates 10km, this was my first race last year, and I want to get a PB time for this race, so I need to put in the training.

4. On top of running, continue to work out at least once a week – weight training.

5. Cut out carbs for at least 3 dinners a week – eek, this is a big one for me!

So what goals do you have for this month?

Image

6 thoughts on “New month, New Challenges

Leave a Reply

