Rest Day – It’s part of the program!

Today I am taking it easy, well I’m gonna try! I still have abs challenge and my push ups to do, but I am resting my legs before my run this Saturday. Eek, my first 10km race since 14 Feb! Nervous and excited. So no run for me today, or tomorrow for that matter.

ImageFor those of you running this weekend or next, read this article. FYI, I am a big time fan of Matt, he is such a gem and his blog has such great advice. I follow (read: stalk) him frequently. He is also on twitter. Check him out and let me know what ya think?

So what do you have planned today? Rest day? or working out?

P.S for those of you who are interested in how my dinner of Chicken Lettuce wraps turned out, you can check it out here on my Instagram account- it was a winner and Rob has confirmed we can make them again! Sweet!

5 thoughts on “Rest Day – It’s part of the program!

  1. I just want to tell you – 1. I love your blog. 2. These first 5 days of June you’re ROCKING it. Keep it up! 3. You’re SUCH an inspiration Megs. 4. You’re making me realise I must jump back on the bandwagon πŸ™‚ xxx

    Like

    • Thanks so much Sar, I am so stoked you like it! let me know if you need any more motivation – jump on the bandwagon my friend, we are in for a FUN, Getfit ride! πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Thanks so much Jemma. Rest day really helped me do a good time in my race over the weekend – however now I have a bit of flu… looks like a few more rest days are needed! X

      Like

    • Thanks so much Jemma. Rest day really helped me do a good time in my race over the weekend – however now I have a bit of flu… looks like a few more rest days are needed! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

