New Recipe: Strawberry Balsamic Feta Steak

This is for all the meat lovers, that love a bit of meat but still want it to be healthy and YUM!

Check out the actual recipe here. I made a few changes:

1. I don’t like Gorgonzola – so I swapped it out for some reduced fat feta cheese.

2. I couldn’t find spinach at the store, which is what I wanted for greens, so I made a regular green salad.

3. I didn’t read the recipe properly so I made too much toppings and sauce for two people – woops!

Check out the final product below – it was super tasty, also we didn’t have a starch – so it met with my goals for this week ( I only took 1/3 of the steak and left the fat for Rob! ). Only thing I can say is reducing the balsamic vinegar made me choke a bit! Hahaha 🙂 But other than that, this is a must try recipe!

Strawberry Balsamic Feta Steak

Leave a Reply

