How did the week’s goals go?

This week  was a good week!

create your future, goals motivation
MONDAY: I went to gym, and did the super circuit, So super right? My calves ached for the rest of the week from all the stairs!
TUESDAY:I tried a new no starch recipe, Skinny Citrus Chicken – totally YUM!
WEDNESDAY: On Wednesday I posted about my YOU challenge; went for a morning run and evening walk – both added up to 4km. I have a 2km route that I am trying to time myself and improve my overall pace per KM, but I had sore calves and cramped half way. Meh, at least I did it right!? In the afternoon I took Jack for a walk/run for 2km’s… still had sore legs but it was nice to get out a bit with my pup. 🙂
THURSDAY: I went to my bodypump class on Thursday eve as planned. Made no bake Granola Bites – totally yum, and no refined sugar!
FRIDAY: was suppose to be a rest day 🙂 but we woke up early, couldn’t sleep, so we took Jack and ran the 2km route. I think some parts of the route I was holding Jack back, that pug can run!!
image

SATURDAY: Rob and I planned to run the 5km Delta parkrun. But I didn’t sleep well, coughing and ended up getting a massive headache, so we skipped the run. We went to Builders Warehouse and got all sorts of stuff for the house and my diy projects. Then we had lunch with Rob’s family and went to the civic center in town and watched an incredible show – a must see!
SUNDAY: Woke up at 5.30am and ran a massive 12km run, which was mostly hills, we ran all the up to Northcliff tower. We saw the sunrise and immediately made my weekend that much better!
image
Aside from laundry Sunday, we went for lunch and doggie meet up with Rob’s Family too, Jack just loves his cousin Max!

This week I kept up with my protein shake as a snack in the afternoons, before I work out, also drinking lots of water (atleast 4 x 750.ml bottles a day).

So all in all a good week! So how did your week go?

One thought on “How did the week’s goals go?

Leave a Reply

