Product Review: Parkrun Wristband

*Disclaimer: this is my own opinion, I was not paid to do this review*

I recently bought my Parkrun wristband via Tenbits website.

About Tenbits: They as a company are all about empowering runners and the sport of running in South Africa. They have created these wristbands which have your Parkrun barcode on the strap, as well as your emergency contact details (name, emergency contact, medical aid name and number). Another cool thing about Tenbits, if you buy a Parkrun wristband from them, they donate 10% back to Parkrun events. Since Parkruns are free and volunteer based, you are giving back to keeping your Parkrun alive!

tenbits

Price: The cost is minimal given all the benefits of it. Its R139.

Delivery: You can pay extra to have it delivered, or you can opt to collect at your closest Sweatshop (FYI, newbie runners like myself go to Sweatshop to get the right pair of shoes – but that’s for another post).

Look and feel: It comes in pink or black. *warning: check the size of your wrist. I have the medium Areo wristband, but Rob needs the Bold version (which is R10 more expensive and comes in black or white).

aero parkrun wristbandaero parkrun wristband

Pro’s: If you run Parkrun frequently – YOU NEED TO GET THIS! Say good bye to carrying bits of paper on you while you run. Its easy to wear and less distracting to hold or carry. Plus it has all your important info stored on it so  I use it even when I am running around the neighbourhood. So heck, even if you are just a runner, cyclist, outdoorsy person – you need this. Wearing something like this while you are running could save your life if you get hit by a car or something else terrible happens to you on the road, those emergency details will help to help you when you can’t help yourself.

Con’s: I must be honest I was a bit disappointed with the colour. I ordered the pink version. On the website it looks like its going to be hot lumo pink, but its more like a faded, pastel pink. But that’s the 80’s in me – Love lumo, and bright colours!

Using the product: As I said previously, I have used it on my local runs ( i actually wear it at work too). But I am yet to try it out on a an actual Parkrun. I go away this weekend, and then next weekend I run the Sandton to Soweto 10km. But I will be sure to review this product next month at my next park run which is the Delta Park Run!

Final Verdict Say: Get it! 🙂

aero parkrun wristband

 

 

7 thoughts on “Product Review: Parkrun Wristband

  1. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto
    a friend who had been doing a little homework on this.
    And he in fact ordered me dinner because I stumbled upon it for him…
    lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending some time to talk about this matter here on your web page.

    Like

Leave a Reply

