Week 5 of 12 of Half Marathon Training

Another month has flown passed, can you believe it’s already August!?

Before I recap my July goals and chat about my goals for August, how did this weeks training go? Short answer – epic! 🙂

Monday: Bodypump class
Tuesday: 3km hills run, plus an indoor cycling class
Wednesday: rest day, but I bought my new shoes (new balance, strong promotion shoe – review on these to follow shortly)
Thursday: 10km hills run and Grit Plyo (intense HIIT class)
Friday: RPM Cycling class
Saturday: rest day ( got my hair done and chilled with the family in Durban!)
Sunday: 12km in Durban humidity… sometimes I impress myself! I didn’t run fast, check sometimes I just walked but I was still happy I got out there and did it!

Total of 25km running done, together with some strength and HIIT training. It was a good, productive week.
image
How did July go?
Well I have run over 90km this month! That’s a record for sure! I increased my workouts and now have a very clear workout schedule and I am training 5 days a week, with 2 days training twice! I feel unstoppable!

I weighed myself and I have lost 3kgs and 11cm overall! So I am feeling and looking fabulous too!

I am sticking to eating healthy, some new changes to come this week, stay posted!

I did a girls night, had a braai and lots of get together with family, got to go down to Durban to see my lovely family, so I am feeling happy about all of that.

All in all it was a good month and I am feeling great! August I plan to maintain these goals and keep training so that I am ready for my first half.

What are your goals? New month new challenges?

7 thoughts on “Week 5 of 12 of Half Marathon Training

  1. HI! I just wanted to say thank you for checking out my blog! I like to find new blogs and follow them 🙂
    Congrats on your week 5 of half training? Is this your first half?
    I love love love the half distance! It is super fun!!

    Like

    • thanks so much Heather! Yes, I am currently training for my first half. I run it on the 21 sept – eek! really love my 10km, but the goal was to run a half this year so I am going for it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

