Week 7 of 12 Half Marathon Training

This past week my plan was to add more rest days, listen to my body and meet my goals. I am happy to say I did just that!

wake up kick butt repeat

I ran twice; Tuesday (6km) and Thursday (10km). Plus I did a RPM class as well as a Bodypump class too.

Over the weekend I was meant to run my slow long distance but I coughed the whole night on Friday and just wasn’t feeling up to it so I skipped the run and ran this morning (Monday) instead.

This week’s goals are:

  • Monday: 10km run and Bodypump class
  • Tuesday: Rest day
  • Wednesday: 8km run
  • Thursday: Rest day
  • Friday: 10km run
  • Saturday: 5km park run followed by 5km spruit run
  • Sunday: Rest day

A lot more running for this week, so I am slowing down on the other gym workouts to give my legs the rest they need. I am also minding my knee which seems to be playing up. But I am following the physios advice and sticking to the exercises!

What is your plan for the week? Any goals you are ready to smash??

2 thoughts on “Week 7 of 12 Half Marathon Training

Leave a Reply

