Week 8 of 12 Half Marathon Training

This week flew past, no seriously!? Can you believe we are coming to the end of August?

I have a few things to recap on, in terms of my training, I ran all my runs this week (total of 40km) but didn’t make it to Bodypump on Monday. I am super chuffed at all the running I did though!

be a better runnerToday is also my last of the #21daysnocheats challenge. True to my honesty on this blog… I bombed this week at the #21daysnocheats challenge. I had dessert two nights this week. So I made it up to 16days without a cheat. I think what this challenge showed was that I have A LOT of sugar cravings during the day, and that when I cut out sugar I have learnt to eat better, healthier options to curb my cravings. I gave in and had pudding when we went out for dinner at a friends place twice this week. I have no regrets about it these 2 cheats. I had a healthy few days (19 days in total) and I enjoyed my little cheats too.

Right so going into week 9 of my training, what do I have planned:

Monday: Rest Day
Tuesday: 5km run; Functional Training Teaser at work; RPM
Wednesday: Rest Day
Thursday: 10km run; Bodypump
Friday: 3km run
Saturday: Rest Day
Sunday: 10km Wanderers run followed by 6km run to make it 16km on one day.

What is your plan for this week?

6 thoughts on “Week 8 of 12 Half Marathon Training

  1. Bo says:

    I think you did very good for your cheat challenge. Besides, you don’t wanna refuse dessert at your buddy and then watch how everyone eats their’s riddled with guilt in front of you. LOL. All the best for Wanderers, I might see you there. Here’s to a good week!

    Like

  2. Dannii @ Hungry Healthy Happy says:

    You are doing awesome!
    I can’t believe that we are nearly in to September. But it is my favourite month.

    Like

Leave a Reply

