Week 9 of 12 Half Marathon Training

This week I didn’t do so great, but I didn’t totally suck either. I ended up running 3 days just not the total mileage I was aiming for, ended up with 12km, with 16km scheduled for tomorrow. I tried a cross fitness training class on Tuesday – it was a HIIT workout and it totally worked muscles I never realized I had. I am hoping to add this at least once a week going forward. I didn’t get round to RPM or Bodypump this week but that’s not really a biggie for me, what bums me out is my lack of improvement on my running.

Lately I have not really been enjoying my training to be honest with you. I kinda feel like I am over it really, I cant really be over it because I am committed to running the 21km but I dunno how much running I am going to be doing, lately its been a lot of walk/running. Truthfully it feels like this is the most I have walked my entire running career (ok so career is a big word for one year but you get my point).

quote-thomas-edison

I really feel I am capable of more. So I am trying to keep myself motivated, keep my eye on my first half marathon prize.

This week I will be doing the following work outs:

Monday: 5km run; Bodypump
Tuesday: Rest Day
Wednesday: Cross Fitness Class; 12km Run
Thursday: Rest Day
Friday: 3km run
Saturday: Rest Day
Sunday: 16km Run

What is your plan for this week? How do you keep yourself motivated? Are you enjoying your runs?

2 thoughts on “Week 9 of 12 Half Marathon Training

  1. Bo says:

    I sometimes think your body tries to tell you things. And maybe you’re just a bit tired or over trainer? Dunno? But hey, keep your eye on the goal, crossing that 21km finish line will be worth it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

