Get Your Sh!t Together September!

Following Ash’s lead, welcome to the first day of September which will now be referred to as “Get Your Shit Together” September (#GYSTS)!

GYSTS14Its the first day of spring here and summer is fast approaching, so its a perfect time to get your shit together! Plus this is the month that I run my FIRST HALF MARATHON – can you feel the excitement? The nerves are certainly kicking in!

So how am I getting my shit together?? Here is how:

1. Run – Run your day your way. I am taking this literally, by running A LOT. Also I am going to be in charge of my days/weeks and month by running my day and staying in check with all my goals.

while you were sleeping i was running2. Breathe – Don’t sweat the small stuff. I am going to not stress out about things that are totally beyond my control.

enjoy the little things3. Listen – Listen to my body and rest when I need to, but also listen to the advice from my support group as well. This is something I take for granted. I need to listen and take other people’s advice sometimes!

4. Health – Looking after my body and my health. Running looks after my fitness and body but I also need to watch what I eat. After my 21days no cheats experiment I realise how often I crave unhealthy food and how I need to curb these cravings by eating the right food at the right time.

5. Happiness – After my 21km, Rob and I are taking some time off work to have a bit of a holiday and relax at the end of September so this will be a great reward to look forward to. My happy place is with him.

So how what are you goals this September?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

